De

Europa

For months, Europe has been making headlines: Greece, Ukraine, the Euro and debt crisis and now the refugee policy are keywords associated with rather negative developments. Europe does not only consist of crises and problems, however; much more stands behind the idea of Europe. At the Economic F...
The European Hanse Museum, the largest museum on the Hanseatic League’s rich history, opened in Lübeck “The Hanse has been a major factor in contributing to European history and added to its sense of identity. The roots on which our European cooperation is based today can be traced back to it”, G...
The Hanse is a functioning model of cross-border trade, culture, society and politics, says policy advisor Simon Anholt, an independent policy advisor who has worked to help develop and implement strategies for enhanced economic, political and cultural engagement with other countries.
A Business Hanse delegation from Germany and Estonia visited the Russian Hanseatic cities of Veliky Novgorod, Pskov, and Kingissepp at the end of September. The current political situation was always present in the meetings with local business representatives and in the discussions held with the ...
Thomas Treß, CFO of Borussia Dortmund, on the use of referees in the economy, about values in football, internationalisation and Financial Fair Play.

En

Europa

Europa bestimmt seit Monaten die Schlagzeilen: Griechenland, die Ukraine, die Euro- und Schuldenkrise und jetzt die Flüchtlingspolitik sind Schlagworte, mit denen eher negative Entwicklungen assoziiert werden. Doch Europa besteht nicht nur aus Krisen und Problemen, hinter der Idee Europas steht v...
Mit dem Europäischen Hansemuseum gibt in Lübeck das größte Museum über die Geschichte der Hanse.. „Die Hanse hat europäische Geschichte maßgeblich mitgeschrieben. Sie wirkte identitätsstiftend. Auf sie sind Wurzeln zurückzuführen, auf denen unser europäisches Miteinander auch heute noch beruht“, ...
Die Hanse ist ein erfolgreiches, grenzüberschreitendes Modell von Wirtschaft, Kultur, Gesellschaft und Politik, sagt der Politikberater Simon Anholt, der Länder, Regionen und Städte berät, die wirtschaftlich, politisch und kulturell stärker mit anderenStaaten zusammenarbeiten wollen.
Eine Delegation der Wirtschaftshanse aus Deutschland und Estland hat Ende September die russischen Hansestädte Welikij Nowgorod, Pskov und Kingissepp besucht. Die aktuelle politische Lage war bei den Treffen mit örtlichen Wirtschaftsvertretern und bei Gesprächen mit den Verantwortlichen im Rathau...
Thomas Treß, CFO von Borussia Dortmund, über den Einsatz von Schiedsrichtern in der Wirtschaft, über Werte im Fußball, Internationalität und Financial. Fair Play.