De

Values

Handing a company over to the next generation is not always easy. When is the right time? What qualifications should the successor(s) have? What role does the senior play? Many questions can and should be planned and settled well in advance. Tiding-Online spoke to an expert on succession concepts...
In the last ten years the entrepreneur Stefan Moritz has not written a written contract as agreements are made by handshake. Trust counts for him and his customers - this is longer lasting than paper according to his company philosophy. He also focuses on sustainability with his core product: tra...
In the last ten years the publishing house Ankerherz only published 24 books – but six of them are bestsellers. Within a very short time the small publishing house developed into a successful brand name - independent, creative, open and fair. The publishing house communicates with its readers, a...
Talking to each other, getting to know one another and understanding each other better – this is what the members of the Hanse have been focussing on for years. Personal contact builds trust and is often the first step towards successful (trade) relations. This also applies for Russian partners –...
German theologian and educator Bernhard Bueb, 76, was Head of “Schloss Salem” school at Lake Constance/Germany from 1974 to 2005. He published numerous books, including “The Power of Honesty” and “Praise of Discipline”. In an interview with Tiding he explains how honesty, power and self-awareness...
The Hanse is a functioning model of cross-border trade, culture, society and politics, says policy advisor Simon Anholt, an independent policy advisor who has worked to help develop and implement strategies for enhanced economic, political and cultural engagement with other countries.
A Business Hanse delegation from Germany and Estonia visited the Russian Hanseatic cities of Veliky Novgorod, Pskov, and Kingissepp at the end of September. The current political situation was always present in the meetings with local business representatives and in the discussions held with the ...
Thomas Treß, CFO of Borussia Dortmund, on the use of referees in the economy, about values in football, internationalisation and Financial Fair Play.

En

Werte

In den letzten zehn Jahren hat der Unternehmer Stefan Moritz nicht einen schriftlichen Vertrag geschrieben; Absprachen werden per Handschlag getroffen. Für ihn und seine Kunden zählt Vertrauen – das ist nachhaltiger als Papier, so seine Firmenphilosophie. Auf Nachhaltigkeit setzt er auch bei sein...
Der Ankerherz-Verlag hat in zehn Jahren erst 24 Bücher herausgegeben – doch sechs von ihnen sind Bestseller. In kürzester Zeit entwickelte sich aus dem kleinen Verlag eine erfolgreiche Marke – unabhängig, kreativ, weltoffen und fair. Der Verlag kommuniziert mit seinen Lesern, ist in den sozialen ...
Miteinander reden, einander kennenlernen und besser verstehen – das verfolgen die Mitglieder der Hanse seit Jahrzehnten. Dabei schafft persönlicher Kontakt Vertrauen und ist oft der erste Schritt zu erfolgreichen (Handels)-Beziehungen. Das gilt auch gegenüber den russischen Partnern – trotz anges...
Der deutsche Theologe und Pädagoge Bernhard Bueb, 76, leitete von 1974 bis 2005 die Schule „Schloss Salem“ am Bodensee/Deutschland. Er hat zahlreiche Bücher veröffentlicht, darunter „Die Macht der Ehrlichen“ und „Lob der Disziplin“.Im Interview mit der Tidimg erklärt er, wie Ehrlichkeit, Macht un...
Die Hanse ist ein erfolgreiches, grenzüberschreitendes Modell von Wirtschaft, Kultur, Gesellschaft und Politik, sagt der Politikberater Simon Anholt, der Länder, Regionen und Städte berät, die wirtschaftlich, politisch und kulturell stärker mit anderenStaaten zusammenarbeiten wollen.
Eine Delegation der Wirtschaftshanse aus Deutschland und Estland hat Ende September die russischen Hansestädte Welikij Nowgorod, Pskov und Kingissepp besucht. Die aktuelle politische Lage war bei den Treffen mit örtlichen Wirtschaftsvertretern und bei Gesprächen mit den Verantwortlichen im Rathau...
Thomas Treß, CFO von Borussia Dortmund, über den Einsatz von Schiedsrichtern in der Wirtschaft, über Werte im Fußball, Internationalität und Financial. Fair Play.