De

economy

Handing a company over to the next generation is not always easy. When is the right time? What qualifications should the successor(s) have? What role does the senior play? Many questions can and should be planned and settled well in advance. Tiding-Online spoke to an expert on succession concepts...
In the last ten years the entrepreneur Stefan Moritz has not written a written contract as agreements are made by handshake. Trust counts for him and his customers - this is longer lasting than paper according to his company philosophy. He also focuses on sustainability with his core product: tra...
While many industrial companies now prefer to use inexpensive materials and produce mass products, a young company from East Westphalia is doing exactly the opposite. Allstein, a mechanical engineering company, now focuses on individual items, quality and good workmanship using the best materials...
When the curtain falls at the Semper Opera in Dresden, at the opera house in Moscow or at the theatre on the Elbe and the ensemble gets a standing ovation, that means the performance was a perfect success. The electric motor company in Herford, Elektromotoren-Werke HEW, also contributed to this s...
Whether in hospital, in production or the creative industry – working time models deviating from the conventional 8 hours per day are becoming a lot more popular these days. Many an employee would like to work less hours a day. Companies, on the other hand, find qualified, highly motivated staff ...
In the last ten years the publishing house Ankerherz only published 24 books – but six of them are bestsellers. Within a very short time the small publishing house developed into a successful brand name - independent, creative, open and fair. The publishing house communicates with its readers, a...
Start-ups can provide the necessary impetus for well-established companies and at the same time prove to be valuable development partners for experienced companies. In particular with regard to digitalisation they can also make a considerable contribution to the regional economy with their innova...
In garage33 – located in Paderborn – young entrepreneurs and existing companies work on new ideas. Garage33 offers them space for creativity and contributes to the establishment of the regional start-up scene.
The integration of ultra-modern information and communication technology in manufacturing - the so-called Industry 4.0 – is fully underway. Research institutes and companies have been working for years on the development of innovative processes in order to link plant technology, IT systems and b...
Industry 4.0 is no sorcery but enables hp polytechnik, the medium-sized supply component supplier in Iserlohn, to be competitive in the future – thanks to support by SmartFactoryOWL in the East Westphalian town of Lemgo, one of the most modern research factories in the world. Employees play a sig...
The number of attacks on corporate IT security has increased by a staggering 66 per cent since 2009. This is the result of the Global State of Information Security Survey that is carried out annually by consulting firm PwC together with the CIO and CSO trade magazines. Tiding talks with Alexander...
The European Hanse Museum, the largest museum on the Hanseatic League’s rich history, opened in Lübeck “The Hanse has been a major factor in contributing to European history and added to its sense of identity. The roots on which our European cooperation is based today can be traced back to it”, G...
Dr Christa Sedlatschek, Director of the European Agency für Safety and Health EU-OSHA, in an interview with Tiding on how protecting health at work is beneficial to enterprises and workers.
Thomas Treß, CFO of Borussia Dortmund, on the use of referees in the economy, about values in football, internationalisation and Financial Fair Play.

En

Wirtschaft

Ein Unternehmen an die nachfolgende Generation zu übergeben, ist nicht immer einfach. Wann ist der richtige Zeitpunkt? Welche Qualifikation sollte der oder die Nachfolger haben? Welche Rolle nimmt der Senior ein? Viele Fragen kann und sollte man lange im Voraus planen und regeln. Tiding-online sp...
In den letzten zehn Jahren hat der Unternehmer Stefan Moritz nicht einen schriftlichen Vertrag geschrieben; Absprachen werden per Handschlag getroffen. Für ihn und seine Kunden zählt Vertrauen – das ist nachhaltiger als Papier, so seine Firmenphilosophie. Auf Nachhaltigkeit setzt er auch bei sein...
Während so mancher Industriebetrieb mittlerweile lieber günstige Materialien verwendet und Massenprodukte herstellt, geht ein junges Unternehmen aus Ostwestfalen genau den entgegengesetzten Weg. Der Maschinenbauer Allstein setzt auf Einzelstücke, Qualität und Wertarbeit mit den besten Materialien...
Wenn der Vorhang an der Semper Oper in Dresden, im Opernhaus von Moskau oder im Theater an der Elbe fällt und das Ensemble stehende Ovation erhält, ist die Vorführung perfekt gelungen. Dazu beigetragen haben auch die Herforder Elektromotoren-Werke HEW. Das Familienunternehmen produziert in Maßanf...
Ob im Krankenhaus, in der Produktion oder der Kreativwirtschaft - Arbeitszeitmodelle, die vom herkömmlichen Acht-Stunden-Tag abweichen, ziehen derzeit viel Aufmerksamkeit auf sich. So mancher Arbeitnehmer möchte weniger Stunden täglich arbeiten. Unternehmen wiederum finden über solche Modelle sch...
Der Ankerherz-Verlag hat in zehn Jahren erst 24 Bücher herausgegeben – doch sechs von ihnen sind Bestseller. In kürzester Zeit entwickelte sich aus dem kleinen Verlag eine erfolgreiche Marke – unabhängig, kreativ, weltoffen und fair. Der Verlag kommuniziert mit seinen Lesern, ist in den sozialen ...
Startups können die nötige Schubkraft in etablierte Unternehmen bringen und sich zeitgleich als wertvolle Entwicklungspartner für etablierte Unternehmen herausstellen. Gerade bei der Digitalisierung können sie durch ihre innovativen Ideen einen riesigen Beitrag auch für die regionale Wirtschaft l...
In der garage33 - mit Sitz in Paderborn - tüfteln junge Gründer und bestehende Unternehmen an neuen Ideen. Die garage33 bietet Raum für Kreativität und trägt zur Etablierung der regionalen Gründerszene bei.
Der Einzug modernster Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik in der Produktion – die sogenannte Industrie 4.0 – läuft auf Hochtouren. Forschungsinstitute und Unternehmen arbeiten seit Jahren an der Entwicklung innovativer Prozesse, um Anlagentechnik, IT-Systeme und betriebswirtschaftliche Modell...
Industrie 4.0 ist kein Hexenwerk, sondern macht das mittelständische Zulieferunternehmen hp polytechnik aus Iserlohn, wettbewerbsfähig für die Zukunft – Dank Unterstützung aus der SmartFactoryOWL im ostwestfälischen Lemgo, eine der weltweit modernsten Forschungsfabriken. Auf der „Reise in die Dig...
Die Zahl der Angriffe auf die IT-Sicherheit von Unternehmen und Institutionen ist seit 2009 sprunghaft gestiegen mit zum Teil erheblichen Kosten für Betroffenen. Dies ist das Ergebnis der Global State of Information Security Survey, einer weltweiten Erhebung, die die Beratungsgesellschaft PwC jäh...
Mit dem Europäischen Hansemuseum gibt in Lübeck das größte Museum über die Geschichte der Hanse.. „Die Hanse hat europäische Geschichte maßgeblich mitgeschrieben. Sie wirkte identitätsstiftend. Auf sie sind Wurzeln zurückzuführen, auf denen unser europäisches Miteinander auch heute noch beruht“, ...
Dr. Christa Sedlatschek leitet seit 2011 im spanischen Bilbao die Europäische Agentur für Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz, kurz EU-OSHA. Die Tiding sprach mit ihr darüber, wie Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz Unternehmen und Mitarbeitern hilft.
Thomas Treß, CFO von Borussia Dortmund, über den Einsatz von Schiedsrichtern in der Wirtschaft, über Werte im Fußball, Internationalität und Financial. Fair Play.